Meet Our Board and Team

Here at the Community Foundation we are a team of people who love where we live and love what we do. We give back to Kalamazoo County by investing in people and programs that will help create a community where every person can reach full potential.

Our board of trustees provides guidance for our grantmaking and community leadership. Our trustees donate their time, energy and expertise to help us identify opportunities for community impact and address community needs.

Our staff works with donors, nonprofits and community members to make a meaningful impact on Kalamazoo County. It includes skilled professionals in community investment, donor relations, finance, administration, scholarship, human resources and marketing communications.

Board of Trustees


Si Johnson
Chairperson

Frank Sardone
Vice Chairperson

Jim Escamilla
Trustee

Mary Harper
Trustee

Barbara James
Trustee

Amy Upjohn
Trustee

Hon. Carolyn Williams
Trustee 

Leadership and Governance

 


Sharon Brown
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
269.585.7269 / sbrown@kalfound.org
 
Carrie Pickett-Erway
President/CEO
269.585.7257 / cpicketterway@kalfound.org 

Community Investment


Candice Atwater  
Community Investment Coordinator
269.585.7254 / catwater@kalfound.org

Sandy Barry-Loken  
Interim Vice President
269.585.7263 / sbarry-loken@kalfound.org

 
Kari Benjamin  
Community Investment Coordinator
269.585.7242 / kbenjamin@kalfound.org

 
David Feaster  
Community Investment Manager
269.585.7266 / dfeaster@kalfound.org

 
Lanna Lewis  
Community Investment Manager
269.585.7268 / slewis@kalfound.org
 
Elena Mireles-Hill  
Community Investment Officer
269.585.7237 / emireles-hill@kalfound.org

Donor Relations

 
 
Raven Britt
Development Officer
269.585.7273 / rbritt@kalfound.org 

Coby Chalmers
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7249 / cchalmers@kalfound.org

Joanna Donnelly Dales
Vice President, Donor Relations
269.585.7260 / jdales@kalfound.org / @jdonnellydales

Ann Fergemann  
Philanthropic Advisor
269.585.7238 / afergemann@kalfound.org


Julie Loncharte
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7270 / jloncharte@kalfound.org 

Valerie Mitchell  
Donor Relations Assistant
269.585.7253 / vmitchell@kalfound.org

 
Adrienne Neubert
Donor Relations Coordinator
269.585.7247 / aneubert@kalfound.org

Finance and Administration


 
Sue Bos
Performance Excellence Manager
269.585.7241 / sbos@kalfound.org
 
Meredith Bradford
Receptionist
269.381.4416 / mbradford@kalfound.org

Kelly Campbell  
Finance Manager
269.585.7259 / kcampbell@kalfound.org 

Stephanie Carrier
Human Resources/Finance Coordinator
269.585.7250 / scarrier@kalfound.org

Joni Frick
Receptionist
269.381.4416 / jfrick@kalfound.org
 
Laura Galaviz
Finance Coordinator, Grantmaking 
269.585.7239 / lgalaviz@kalfound.org

Selena Jepkema
Database Manager
269.585.7261 / sjepkema@kalfound.org / @sjepkema

Karen Racette
Controller
269.585.7246 / kracette@kalfound.org

Susan Springgate
Vice President, Finance and Administration
269.585.7240 / sspringgate@kalfound.org

Human Resources / Facilities


      
Kelley Kellis
Director of Human Resources
269.585.7264 / kkellis@kalfound.org

Marketing Communications



Shannon Bronsink  
Marketing Communications Officer
269.585.7256 / sbronsink@kalfound.org / @shannonbronsink

Tom Vance  
Marketing Communications Officer
269.585.7243 / tvance@kalfound.org

Scholarship


Nancy Timmons
Scholarship Manager
269.585.7258 / ntimmons@kalfound.org

The Learning Network of Greater Kalamazoo




Cyekeia Lee
Director
269.585.7252 / clee@kalfound.org
 

Katie Paauwe
Coordinator
269.585.7251 / kpaauwe@kalfound.org

Jared Volz
Action Network Facilitator
269.585.7245 / jvolz@kalfound.org


Sakhi Vyas  
Communications Manager
269.585.7267 / svyas@kalfound.org 

Get Our News