Meet Our Board and Team

Here at KZCF we are a team of people who love where we live and love what we do. We give back to Kalamazoo County by investing in people and programs that will help create a community where every person can reach full potential.

Our board of trustees provides guidance for our grantmaking and community leadership. Our trustees donate their time, energy and expertise to help us identify opportunities for community impact and address community needs.

Our staff works with donors, nonprofits and community members to make a meaningful impact on Kalamazoo County. It includes skilled professionals in community investment, donor relations, finance, administration, scholarship, human resources and marketing communications.

Board of Trustees

   Hon. Carolyn Williams
 Chairperson
   
Von Washington Jr.
Vice Chair
   
Mary Harper
Treasurer
   
Jim Escamilla
Trustee
   

Dr. Jorge Gonzalez
Trustee
   
   Si Johnson
 Trustee

   
Sydney Parfet
Trustee

   
   Amy Upjohn
 Trustee

Leadership and Governance

 

Carrie Pickett-Erway
President/CEO
269.585.7257 / cpicketterway@kalfound.org
  Terry Cropper
Executive Assistant to the CEO
269.585.7269 / tcropper@kalfound.org

Community Investment

  Sandy Barry-Loken  
Vice President, Grants
269.585.7263 / sbarry-loken@kalfound.org

  

 

Kari Benjamin Hamann  
Community Investment Manager
269.585.7242 / kbenjamin@kalfound.org

David Feaster  
Community Investment Officer
269.585.7266 / dfeaster@kalfound.org

Kururama Masomere
Director Impact Investment
269.585.7256 / kmasomere@kalfound.org

Tshepo Mathekga
Community Investment Officer
269.381.4416 / tmathekga@kalfound.org

 

Lily Salas 
Community Investment Officer
269.381.4416 / salas@kalfound.org

 

Allie VanHeest 
Community Investment Officer
269.381.4416 / avanheest@kalfound.org

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


 
  Carla Fernández-Soto
Learning & Culture Officer
269.585.7247 / cfernandez-soto@kalfound.org

Donor Relations


Joanna Donnelly Dales
Vice President, Donor Relations
269.585.7260 / jdales@kalfound.org

  Stacey Charron-Milnikel (she/her)
Donor Relations Coordinator
269.381.5238 / scharron-milnikel@kalfound.org 
Beth Gregory-Wallis
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7245 / bgregory-wallis@kalfound.org 
Julie Loncharte
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7270 / jloncharte@kalfound.org

Adrienne Neubert
Database Manager
269.381.4416 / aneubert@kalfound.org

Valerie Mitchell  
Donor Relations Coordinator
269.585.7253 / vmitchell@kalfound.org
Sharayl Moore
Development Officer
269.585.7255 / smoore@kalfound.org
 

Cindy Trout
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7248 / ctrout@kalfound.org


Finance & Investments

 

Susan Springgate
Vice President, Finance and Administration
269.585.7240 / sspringgate@kalfound.org 

  Candice Atwater
Finance Manager, Investments
269.381.4416 / catwater@kalfound.org
  Kallista Fernanders
Finance Officer, Accounting
269.585.7265 / kfernanders@kalfound.org

Christa Hauke
Accounts Payable/Facilities
269.585.7249 / chauke@kalfound.org

Lina Mwema
Finance Coordinator, Grantmaking
269.585.7243 /  lmwema@kalfound.org

Karen Racette
Finance Officer, Audit
269.585.7246 / kracette@kalfound.org

Initiatives & Public Policy

Jennifer Heymoss
Vice President, Initiatives & Public Policy
269.381.4416 / jheymoss@kalfound.org

 

Human Resources



Chaney Bear
Manager, Human Resources
269.585.7250 / cbear@kalfound.org

 

Joe Galaviz 
HR Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
269.381.4416 / jgalaviz@kalfound.org

Marketing Communications





Sarah Lee
Director, Marketing Communications
269.381.4416 / slee@kalfound.org

Lauren Boulton
Marketing Officer
lboulton@kalfound.org

  Jordan Duckens
Communications Officer

269.585.7262 / jduckens@kalfound.org

Tim Smolenski

Marketing Communications Coordinator
269.585.7268 / tsmolenski@kalfound.org

Operations


Erycka Hunter
Vice President, Operations
269.585.7264 / ehunter@kalfound.org

Sue Bos
Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Operations
269.585.7241 / sbos@kalfound.org
Rhonda McGee
Information Systems Officer
269.585.7261 / rmcgee@kalfound.org

 

Scholarship

 
Laura Galaviz
Director of Scholarships
269.585.7239 / lgalaviz@kalfound.org 

Meredith Bradford 
Scholarship Manager
269.381.4416 / mbradford@kalfound.org

Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation

  Emily Olivares
Co-Director, Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation (TRHT)
269.585.7271 / eolivares@kalfound.org
  Frances Vicioso
Co-Director, Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation (TRHT)
269.381.4416 / fvicioso@kalfound.org


Ebony Hemphill
Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation (TRHT) Coordinator
269.381.4416 / ehemphill@kalfound.org

Get Our News