Meet Our Board and Team

Here at KZCF we are a team of people who love where we live and love what we do. We give back to Kalamazoo County by investing in people and programs that will help create a community where every person can reach full potential.

Our board of trustees provides guidance for our grantmaking and community leadership. Our trustees donate their time, energy and expertise to help us identify opportunities for community impact and address community needs.

Our staff works with donors, nonprofits and community members to make a meaningful impact on Kalamazoo County. It includes skilled professionals in community investment, donor relations, finance, administration, scholarship, human resources and marketing communications.

Board of Trustees

  Hon. Carolyn Williams
Chairperson
   
Mary Harper
Vice Chairperson
   
Jim Escamilla
Trustee
   
Dr. Jorge Gonzalez
Trustee
   
 
Si Johnson
Trustee
   
  Sydney Parfet
Trustee
   
Frank Sardone
Trustee
   
Amy Upjohn
Trustee
   
  Von Washington, Jr.
Trustee

Leadership and Governance

 
Carrie Pickett-Erway
President/CEO
269.585.7257 / cpicketterway@kalfound.org
  JacQuaye Payne
Executive Assistant
269.585.7269 / jpayne@kalfound.org

Community Investment



Candice Atwater  
Community Investment Coordinator
269.585.7254 / catwater@kalfound.org


Sandy Barry-Loken  
Senior Community Investment Officer
269.585.7263 / sbarry-loken@kalfound.org

 
Kari Benjamin Hamann  
Community Investment Manager
269.585.7242 / kbenjamin@kalfound.org


David Feaster  
Community Investment Manager
269.585.7266 / dfeaster@kalfound.org


Martha Gonzalez-Cortes
Vice President, Community Investment
269.585.7251 / mgonzalez-cortes@kalfound.org

 
Lanna Lewis  
Community Investment Officer / Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation (TRHT)
269.585.7268 / slewis@kalfound.org
 


Elena Mireles-Hill  
Community Investment Officer
269.585.7237 / emireles-hill@kalfound.org
 

Kururama Sánchez

Community Investment Manager
269.585.7256 / ksanchez@kalfound.org

Donor Relations


Raven Britt
Development Officer
269.585.7273 / rbritt@kalfound.org 

Joanna Donnelly Dales
Vice President, Donor Relations
269.585.7260 / jdales@kalfound.org

  Carla Fernández-Soto
Database Manager
269.585.7247 / cfernandez-soto@kalfound.org
Beth Gregory-Wallis
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7245 / bgregory-wallis@kalfound.org 

Julie Loncharte
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7270 / jloncharte@kalfound.org

Valerie Mitchell  
Donor Relations Coordinator
269.585.7253 / vmitchell@kalfound.org
  Sharayl Moore
Donor Relations Coordinator
269.585.7255/ smoore@kalfound.org
 
Cindy Trout
Donor Relations Officer
269.585.7248/ ctrout@kalfound.org

Finance and Administration



Sue Bos
Performance Excellence Manager
269.585.7241 / sbos@kalfound.org


Kelly Campbell  
Finance Manager
269.585.7259 / kcampbell@kalfound.org 
 


Stacey Charron-Milnikel
Receptionist/Office Assistant
269.381.4416 / scharron-milnikel@kalfound.org 
  Kallista Fernanders
Finance Coordinator, Grantmaking
259.585.7265 / kfernanders@kalfound.org
 



Christa Hauke

Accounts Payable/Facilities
259.585.7249 / chauke@kalfound.org


Karen Racette
Controller
269.585.7246 / kracette@kalfound.org


Susan Springgate
Vice President, Finance and Administration
269.585.7240 / sspringgate@kalfound.org
 

Breanne Stokes
Receptionist/Office Assistant
269.381.4416 / bstokes@kalfound.org

Human Resources


    
Kelley Kellis
Director of Human Resources
269.585.7264 / kkellis@kalfound.org
 
Stephanie Carrier
Human Resources Manager
269.585.7250 / scarrier@kalfound.org 

Marketing Communications





Sarah Lee
Director of Marketing Communications
269.381.4416 / slee@kalfound.org
 
Jordan Duckens
Communications Officer
269.585.7262 / jduckens@kalfound.org


Tom Vance
Communications Officer
269.585.7243 / tvance@kalfound.org

Scholarship

 
Laura Galaviz
Scholarship Manager
269.585.7239 / lgalaviz@kalfound.org 

Nancy Timmons
Scholarship Coordinator
269.585.7258 / ntimmons@kalfound.org

Get Our News